Your smart home for the perfect living environment

So, what exactly can your smart home do? With Homematic IP, you can automate all areas just the way you like: heating and climate control, light and shade, security and surveillance, weather and environment.

Full control over your heating to suit your personal preferences, saving up to 30 percent of your energy costs in the process. Plus, say goodbye to cold feet with our floor heating actuators.

Not only can our light control bring the sunrise to your bedroom with a wake-up light, it can also be tailored to your specific lighting requirements. Precise brightness adjustment, lighting profiles and remote control to round off your day as required. It can of course also be set up for shutters and blinds. What’s more, all Homematic IP devices for brand switches can be easily integrated into the design of existing switch series using our adapters.

Our security components ensure that users are informed whenever windows and doors are opened unexpectedly. Just a quick glance at the app is all it takes to check if everything is as it should be at home. Our weather sensors know exactly what the weather is like outside and can close the shutters in the case of storm for example.

Sicherheit Dunkelblau Schloss Icon

Advantages and strengths of the innovative technology

Homematic IP builds on the strengths of Homematic, implements IPv6 – the next Internet protocol generation – in each device and therefore offers a solution tailored to the Internet of Things (IoT). Thanks to the open platform, the solution can be flexibly expanded at any time. Via the Homematic Central Control Unit CCU2 all Homematic IP devices can also be integrated into and operated in an existing Homematic system.

As the devices communicate via radio, they can be retrofitted into houses really easily. All products communicate via the robust and reliable frequency of 868 MHz Homematic IP wireless protocol. There are no interferences caused by WLAN, Bluetooth or other radio standards operating within the 2.4 GHz frequency band.

Privacy policy

The entire solution can be intuitively set up via a free smartphone app (iOS or Android) and conveniently controlled via app, remote control as well as wall mounted push-button. Single devices are configured by the Homematic IP cloud service, which is run exclusively on servers located in Germany and therefore complies with European and German data protection guidelines.

All data stored in the Homematic IP cloud is completely anonymous. However, it does not permit any conclusion about the user’s identity and the individual usage behaviour. Furthermore, all communication between the Access Point, cloud and app is encrypted. As neither during nor after installation of the app you will need to provide private data such as name, email address or mobile phone number, the anonymity of users is protected 100%.

Long-term availability

We will be offering at least one product line of Homematic IP devices until at least 31/12/2030, and will be guaranteeing the same conditions in terms of the availability of core functions for this same period. This includes installation, configuration, start-up and operation (via various user interface devices, including selected smartphones). The way we will do this is by:

  • offering Access Point hardware plus a licensed cloud-based solution, and/or
  • offering a Central Control Unit solution to be operated and purchased by the customer, and/or
  • releasing the eQ-3 source code for an open source option for what will then be a generally available community solution,

with the corresponding paid solution provided by eQ-3 and/or a third party.

  • Homematic IP in the office

    With the Homematic IP system you can easily transform your office and make it smart.

    Increase your comfort during the working day and save energy costs at the same time.

  • Voice control with Homematic IP

    Control your Smart Home comfortably via voice commands.

  • Comfort and energy-saving throughout the day

    Homematic IP

    Temperature ranges

    16°C 23°C

    Living and dining area: 23°C
    Kitchen: 21°C and in the Bathroom: 24°C
    Sleepin area: 16°C

    Note: Each degree of room temperature less lowers your heating costs by up to 3% and protects the environment.

    Homematic IP

    Good morning!

    24°C

    06:00 - 08:00 am
    Heating for 2 hours in the bathroom and kitchen.

    Tip: Your bathroom is heated to pleasant 24 °C and your kitchen to 21 °C.

    Homematic IP

    See you later...

    17°C

    08:00 am - 05:00 pm

    The eco mode saves energy while you’re absent: the temperature is lowered to 17 °C.

    Tip: A few hours at 17°C and during longer

     

    Homematic IP

    Welcome back.

    23°C

    05:00 - 11:00 pm
    Heating up the kitchen, living and dining area to 23°C

    Tip: Enter your home that is regulated automatically to a comfortable temperature and let the day come to an end.

    Homematic IP

    Good night!

    16°C

    11:00 pm - 06:00 am
    The temperature is reduced to 16 °C in the entire house.

    Tip: Reduce the energy consumption in the house and provide a pleasant temperature in your bedrooms.

Take a look at our wide product range




to the products

Ihr Smart Home für das perfekte Zuhause

Die Geräte werden ganz einfach via App eingerichtet.

Was soll Ihr smartes Zuhause alles können? Mit Homematic IP automatisieren Sie alle Bereiche so, wie Sie es möchten: Heizung und Klima, Licht und Beschattung, Sicherheit und Überwachung sowie Wetter und Umwelt.

Steuern Sie Ihre Heizung ganz nach Ihren persönlichen Vorlieben und sparen Sie dabei bis zu 30 Prozent Ihrer Energiekosten. Mit unseren Fußbodenheizungsaktoren gehören auch kalte Füße der Vergangenheit an.

Unsere Lichtsteuerung kann nicht nur den Sonnenaufgang mit einem Aufwachlicht in Ihr Schlafzimmer holen, sondern gezielt auf Ihre Beleuchtungsansprüche eingehen. Prozentgenaue Dimmbarkeit, Lichtprofile und Fernsteuerung runden Ihren Alltag nach Bedarf ab. Das können Sie natürlich ebenfalls für Rollläden und Jalousien einrichten. Alle Homematic IP Geräte für Markenschalter lassen sich übrigens problemlos mithilfe von Adaptern in das vorhandene Schalterdesign integrieren.

Mit unseren Sicherheitskomponenten melden sich Fenster und Türen, sobald sie unerlaubt geöffnet werden. Ein Blick in die App genügt, um zu sehen, ob Zuhause alles in bester Ordnung ist. Unsere Wettersensoren kennen das Umgebungswetter genau und können zum Beispiel bei Sturm Ihre Rollläden herunterfahren.

Vorteile und Stärken der innovativen Technologie

Homematic IP baut auf den Stärken von Homematic auf, bringt IPv6 – die neue Generation des Internetprotokolls – in jedes Gerät und liefert damit eine Lösung für das Internet der Dinge (IoT – Internet of Things). Dank der offenen Plattform ist die Lösung jederzeit beliebig erweiterbar. Über die Homematic Zentrale CCU2 können alle Homematic IP Geräte auch in ein bestehendes Homematic System eingebunden und genutzt werden.

Dank der Funk-Kommunikation der Geräte lässt sich das Zuhause besonders leicht nachrüsten. Alle Produkte kommunizieren auf einer Frequenz von 868 MHz über das robuste und zuverlässige Homematic IP Funkprotokoll. Eine Störung durch WLAN, Bluetooth oder andere Funkstandards im 2,4 GHz-Band ist dadurch ausgeschlossen.

Datenschutz

Die gesamte Lösung kann intuitiv über eine kostenlose Smartphone-App (iOS oder Android) eingerichtet und anschließend komfortabel per App, Fernbedienung oder Wandtaster gesteuert werden. Die Konfiguration der Einzelgeräte läuft über den Homematic IP Cloud-Service, der ausschließlich auf deutschen Servern betrieben wird und damit sowohl den europäischen als auch den deutschen Datenschutzrichtlinien unterliegt.

Alle in der Homematic IP Cloud gespeicherten Daten sind komplett anonym, das heißt, sie lassen keinerlei Rückschlüsse auf die Identität des Nutzers und das individuelle Nutzverhalten zu. Die gesamte Kommunikation zwischen Access Point, Cloud und App erfolgt zudem verschlüsselt. Da weder während, noch nach der Installation der App private Daten wie Name, E-Mail-Adresse oder Mobiltelefonnummer abgefragt werden, bleibt die Anonymität des Nutzers zu 100 Prozent gewahrt.

  • Homematic IP im Büro

    Mit dem Homematic IP System lässt sich Ihr Büro ganz einfach in ein Smart Office verwandeln.

    Steigern Sie Ihren Komfort im Arbeitsalltag und senken gleichzeitig Ihre Energiekosten.

  • Sprachsteuerung mit Homematic IP

    Steuern Sie Ihr Smart Home komfortabel über Sprachbefehle.

  • Komfortabel und energiesparend durch den Tag

    Temperaturbereiche

    16°C 23°C

    Wohn- und Essbereich: 23°C
    Küche: 21°C und im Bad: 24°C
    Schlafbereich: 16°C

    Tipp: Jedes Grad Raumtemperatur weniger senkt Ihre Heizkosten um bis zu 3% und schont die Umwelt.

    Guten Morgen!

    24°C

    06:00 - 08:00 Uhr
    2 Stunden in Bad und Küche heizen.

    TIPP: Ihr Badezimmer wird auf angenehme 24 °C und Ihre Küche auf 21 °C geheizt.

    Bis später...

    17°C

    08:00 - 17:00 Uhr
    Der Eco-Modus spart Energie bei Abwesenheit: die Temperatur wird auf 17 °C abgesenkt.

    TIPP: Bei einigen Stunden 17°C, und bei längerer Abwesenheit 15°C wählen.

    Willkommen zurück.

    23°C

    17:00 - 23:00 Uhr
    6 Stunden die Küche, Wohn- und Essbereich auf 23°C heizen.

    TIPP: Kommen Sie in ein automatisch angenehm temperiertes Zuhause und lassen Sie den Tag entspannt ausklingen.

    Gute Nacht!

    16°C

    23:00 - 06:00 Uhr
    Die Temperatur wird im gesamten Haus auf 16 °C heruntergeregelt.

    TIPP: Nachts reduzieren Sie den Energieverbrauch im Haus und sorgen für eine angenehme Temperatur in Ihren Schlafräumen.

Sehen Sie sich jetzt unsere Produktvielfalt an




zu den Produkten